Book Blogger Test Tag

I haven’t done a book tag in a while so I figured I would try this one.

This was started over at Laura @ Laura’s Book Review

What are your top three book pet hates?

Cover changes (especially in the middle of a series), having an entire series but with some books being hardcover and others being paperback, and a book that has tears in the pages

Describe your perfect reading spot

Outside on my deck on a sunny Summer day

Tell us three book confessions

I have never read the entire series of Harry Potter, I have only red part of the first book of Percy Jackson, and I am very picky when it comes to the Science fiction and fantasy I read (especially regarding YA books)

When was the last time you cried at a book?

I think when I read the 7 Husbands of  Evelyn Hugo, a book that I just read a few days ago.

How many books are on your bedside table

One (which is surprising for me)
What is your favorite snack whist you’re reading

Popcorn or Sunflower Seeds

Name three books you’d recommend to everyone
.

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid , and Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson

Show us a picture of your favorite shelf on your bookcase

I have to skip this due to not being able to get to my shelf right now due to construction in my house
My high fantasy shelf is my favorite

I don’t think I own enough high fantasy to even have a section dedicated to it (dodges red tomatoes being thrown at me by the YA community)

Write how much books mean to you in 3 words

Everything Everything Everything

What’s your biggest reading secret?

I think it is the fact that I have not read a lot of the big series that many people in YA community seem to gush about like The Mortal Instruments series.

 

 

 

Leave a comment